Home > Football > Are you happy with Fabio Capello’s squad for the World Cup?

Are you happy with Fabio Capello’s squad for the World Cup?

Categories: Football
  1. June 2, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    I have to say, I think overall it is as we expected but like many people, my questions centre around Bent and Dawson being left out in favour of Heskey and Upson. Shaun Wright Phillips is a very lucky boy. I am not a particularly big fan of Walcott, but he offers much more than SWP. Baffling

  2. Chris Hollindale
    June 2, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Happy with the squad in general, but I’m mystified by the inclusion of Wright-Phillips over both Johnson and Walcott. Both of those offer far more than Wright-Phillips does, especially off the bench.

  3. Chris
    June 2, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Forget all this talk about Walcott, Bent is the one who deserved the place most!
    24 goals in the premierleague, with goals I think against United, Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool, and all he gets is a friendly against Brazil.
    And if SWP can get in the England squad then I think I should get back in training myself!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

